When in love, action really speaks louder than words

In Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover, Will’s grandma told him this,

“A guy can tell he’s in love with her until he’s blue in the face. Words don’t mean anything to woman when her head’s full of doubt. You have to show her”.

Hoover holds nothing back when giving a love advice through her books. I absolutely agree with this quote.

My boyfriend of a year always pissed when I show a slight doubt in our relationship. Every time I narrow my brows, look at him warily he would immediately say “I love you bahhh”.

I know he loves me. I can tell to his core that he is super in love with me. But secretly I love that he keeps on assuring me how much he loves me.

Anyway, Point of Retreat?

Was almost perfect for me.

Although I secretly wish Lake die in the end.

What? I have a thing for tragic love.

Leave a Reply

