Let Me Walk My Own Way

DSC_0144Let me walk my own way

Let me stumble

Let me fall

Just let me walk my own way

Let me scratch my knee

Let me fall on my face

Let me stable myself on my palms when I fall

Let me walk on my way

Let me get lost

Let me circle the place

Be it dozen times

Be it hundred times

Be it thousand times

Let me walk my own way

Because

Eventually I will stop circling

Eventually I will walk ahead

Eventually I just pick myself up

Eventually the scratch will disappear

Eventually the wound will heal

Eventually I will find my way

If you just let me walk my own way

Copyright belongs to Patricia Hului.

Oct 16, 2014. 

Leave a Reply

